My Autumn Bucket List 🍂

Hello guys and gals!

As the Autumn (or fall for you Americans out there) season is coming vastly upon us; I thought I’d share with you my Autumn bucket list. Below are ten things that I would like to achieve by the end of Autumn.

If any of my house mates or friends are reading this then well.. This is what we have to look forward to this Autumn.


1- Go pumpkin picking and carve a pumpkin

I really want to go pumpkin picking with my friends and carve a pumpkin. When I was looking for autumn things to do on Pinterest I saw that lots of people did this and it looked like lots of fun.

2- Go to a Halloween party or event

What is autumn without Halloween. I really hope that my friends and I will be going to a Halloween party or event where we can dress up and have lots of spooky fun. Last year My friends and I went to a secret party with loads of other Erasmus students in Valencia and that going to be a hard year to beat.

3- Watch Hocus Pocus and other halloween films

hocus pocus
Gif; Google Images

This is a very important one. Hocus Pocus is one of the best halloween films of all time and I will be watching it at least twice this Autumn. I also hope to watch some more halloween films to get me in the mood for the 31st of October.

4- Set off Sparklers (Safely of course)

I have never been to a bon fire night in Coventry and I would like to try and find one to go to or at least set off some Sparklers with my friends in the garden.

5- Have a bon fire with marshmallows

I would love to have a bon fire with my friends, roast marshmallows, listen to music and just enjoy the outside. However; our land lord probably wont let us have one in our back garden so I’m going to have to make do with a disposable BBQ.

6- Go to a chocolate factory

I’ve recently found out that I live quite close to Cadbury’s Chocolate factory and apparently they have deals for students. So I think my friends and I are going to take a cheeky trip.

7- Make halloween treats

My friend and I went into Home Sense the other day and they already have loads of cute halloween and autumn baking stuff. There are also loads of baking ideas on Pinterest which I really want to try out.

8- Go on a walk to a nature park

My friends and I have found a couple of nature parks close by to where we live which we want to visit. Once the weather gets more autumnal it will be the perfect place to get some good Instagram photos and enjoy the views.

9- Indulge in everything pumpkin spiced

I recently had a sip of the new Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Latte and OH. MY. GOD. I am in love with it. I don’t even drink coffee and I really liked it. I want to try more things pumpkin spiced and as I’m typing this, I current have a Primark Halloween Pumpkin Spiced Candle burning.

10- Jump in a pile of leaves

This one is a little childish however I don’t care. I think it will be super fun!


 

Make sure you keep an eye on my Youtube channel where I will be posting some vlogs and festive videos throughout autumn on there. If you haven’t checked it out already you can do so here!

Please let me know in the comments if you have a bucket list and if I’ve missed anything out.

 

Speak Soon, DarcyFern x

2 thoughts on “My Autumn Bucket List 🍂

Leave a Reply

