25 Things To Do Before I’m 25

Hello guys and gals!

I understand that I’m currently 21 and probably haven’t left myself a lot of time to do all these things. However; it’s only a bit of fun!

Thank you to Beki for tagging me in this post, please go and check her out and go show her some love. I’ll leave her blog here.

This post is going to be a bit long I’m going to try and keep it short.. Grab a drink of a snack and without further ado; I’d like to share with you my 25 things to do before I’m 25.


1- Receive my BA Degree in Criminology

As some of you know I’m in my final year of university and I hope that I pass my degree in Criminology.

– fingers crossed with a 2:1 –

2- Receive a Masters Degree

I am hoping to continue studying and complete a Masters Degree with in the Criminology field however, some more a bit more specific.

3- Learn how to drive

I currently don’t know how to drive  or even have my provisional license.. But I hope by 25, I would of saved enough to get lessons and passed my driving test!

4- Buy a car

IF I’ve passed my driving test, I hope that I would have a car.

5- Move out of my parents house

I would like to be working away from home which means I would have to move out of my parents house and rent a flat closer to work.

6- Reach 1000 followers on my blog

I am so proud of how my blog is doing even though it’s only been live for 3 months. So I would hope that by 25 my following would of increased to 1000 followers.

7- Buy my own domain

By 25 I hope to be in a job where I can afford to buy my own domain and make my blog better than it already is.

8- Be in a job that I enjoy

I hope that I am in a job that I love and I enjoy otherwise life can get very hard.

9- Be better with money

I hope that I am able to be better with money and not spend as much as I do now. I also hope that I am able to save a good ammount of money as well.

10- Own a dog or a cat

I really hope that I have a lovely little furry companion to share my days with.

11- Work with more bigger brands

I hope that my following would increase and bigger brands would want to collaborate with me.

12- Visit the Northern Lights

I would love to see the Northern Lights and thought I’d chuck it into this list.

13- Host more meet ups

As some of you are aware the girls and I are hosting a meet up in Birmingham on the 7th of October (You can find out more here) and I would love to host more and meet more bloggers.

14- Go to Disney World in Florida

I have been to Disney when I was younger however I was like 3. So I would like to go again so I can remember all of it. I feel like I’d appreciate it more too.

15- Visit Paris

I would love to visit Paris as I’ve never been! I’ve only been to Disney Land Paris, but that’s not really Paris at all.

16- See Hamilton in the West End

This is a goal that I’m taking very seriously and I hope I achieve this before I’m 25. I’ve already included Hamilton in my August favourites as I love the soundtrack.

17- Read more books

Being dyslexic, it takes a lot of effort and energy to read and enjoy books. However, this is something that I really want to over come.

18- Vastly improve my Spanish and French

As many of you know I’ve just completed my year abroad in Valencia Spain where I started to learn Spainish. I’m continuing with my learning throughout my third year and I am starting to learn French too.

19- Visit Edinburgh Christmas Market

Every since I watch Zoella’s vlogmas when they when to Edinburgh I knew I wanted to visit this magical city, especially during Christmas.

20- Be more adventurous with cooking 

I would love to start cooking more interesting meals and try lots of new foods.

21- Win a pub quiz

I love a good pub quiz. They’re so fun and I hope I would of won at least one in my life.

22- Go on a ghost hunt

I’m a massive scaredy cat. But, I would like to face my fears and go on a ghost hunt and hun down some ghosties!

23- Visit the Tower of London

I visit London ALL the time however, I’ve never been to The Tower of London.

24- Improve my fitness

Do more exercise and be a lot stricter with what I eat.

25- Be happy with myself

I hope that when I’m 25 I am still happy with myself and my achievements.


I would like to tag Engima.. you can go check out her blog here!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Maybe when I’m 25 I’ll remember to revisit this post and see what things I have achieved.

 

Speak Soon, DarcyFern x

4 thoughts on “25 Things To Do Before I’m 25

Leave a Reply

