Bubble Face Mask – Review

Hello guys and gals!

It may not have felt like it for you but for me, I felt like I’ve been neglecting my blog this past week. I’ve just recently moved back to uni and had issues with wifi which hasn’t allowed me to be on WordPress or many of social medias.

However; thats all sorted now and I am back!

I wanted to start off this blog post by announcing that I have started a new Youtube channel and if you would like to check that out and subscribe you can click here! There is one video on there already and there is loads more to come.


– If you want to see relatively funny pictures of me keep reading –  

img_6157

My friend Amy and I decided to try Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask, or in short Bubble Face Mask, which Amy bought online for around £8. These masks have been all over the internet recently and I really wanted to try one out.

First Thoughts:

When we opened the pot it looked and smelt like any normal clay face mask. However, It did have a weird jelly like consistency which was a bit annoying when it came to applying as I couldn’t get a even coverage even with my face mask brush.

I tried to make it even and it just wasn’t working. The foaming reaction did start happening pretty much strait away. As you can tell by my face, I was very excited to try this mask. So please enjoy the following photos.

img_6155

During:

The bubbles kept on growing and I wasn’t sure when it was going to stop. The feeling of the mask foaming was so weird. It felt so itchy. It was really hard to not touch our faces and take the mask off.

We weren’t sure how long to keep it on for so we only left it on for 10 minutes before washing it off. As soon as the mask reacted with the water it turn back into a clay like texture which was the weirdest thing.

img_6161

Final Thoughts:

I have mixed feelings about this mask. I didn’t really notice anything amazing about it other than the fact that it foams. It was itchy and so uncomfortable that you couldn’t enjoy wearing it. It’s a fun mask to do with your friends and does make your skin feel soft but other than that I didn’t like it.

Amy felt the same as me. It was too itchy to enjoy and didn’t smell of anything.

– I’d rate this mask a 3/5 –


If you would like to go and follow Amy on Instagram you can find her here. She will be featured in more posts and videos on my Youtube channel so make sure you look out for that.

Speak Soon, DarcyFern x

Leave a Reply

