Get Ready With Me

Hello guys and gals!

 

Some quick little updates for you:

My little brother has made another video featuring yours truly! We played never have I ever and if you would like to check it out you can do by clicking here

Secondly it would mean the world if you checked out a new blog that is launching on the 20th of September called The Girls Who Vlog and Blog you can also follow them on Twitter and Instagram to keep up with any news and updates that will be released as the launch date gets closer!

Now back to the blog..

I’m not a makeup expert, so please don’t expect me to be some sort of beauty guru. However; I thought it would be fun for me to do my first get ready with me post. If you guys like it let me know and I’ll do more.

 

I love watching people do their makeup because I find that everyone has their own routines and techniques. I hope that you guys enjoy this post and please let me know in the comments!

 


 

Step 1 – Clean and cleanse 

 


Skin care is really important, especially for people with skin like mine. So I like to make sure that my skin is washed and moisturised before I apply my make up.

 

I start off my washing my face with The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Wash. After that I apply The Body Shop Tea Tree Toner and then apply L’Oreal Paris Skin Perfection moisturiser.

 

Step 2 – Base

 

 

Once the moisturiser has sunk into my skin I use one pump of MAC studio fix foundation and then half a pump of MAC concealer. I apply both with the Real Technique Expert Face Brush. Once my foundation has set I set it with No7 loose powder with the Real Technique powder brush.

 

Step 3 – Blusher and Bronzer

 

 

I am quite basic when it comes to structuring my face. I only use these two relatively basic products. My blusher is NARS in the shade orgasm (which I got for free last year) and a little bit of bronzer which is the Barry M contour pallet both I apply with the Real Technique Powder brush.

I want to learn how to structure my face properly.. but for now this is fine and works.

Step 4 – Eyebrows 

 


I really want to learn how to do my eyebrows properly. I’m currently trying to grow them out and it’s taking for ever.

 

However, for now I brush my eyebrows with my eyebrow brush I got from Primark. Then apply the Maybaline Satin Brow kit. This is the most easiest thing to use and I use the eyebrow brush to blend and make sure that my eyebrows aren’t patchy.

And remember kids eye brows are sisters not twins, even though most days mine don’t want to be cousins.. but I digress.

Step 5 – Eyes 

 

 

I use my Naked pallet practically everyday and my all time favourite shades are; Buck, Half Baked and Smog. I like eyeliners that have a really fine tip so I’m currently using Maybelline Master Ink eyeliner. I then finish off my eyes by applying one of my all time favourite mascaras Maybelline Sensational mascara.

 

Step 6 – Lips  

 

img_5875

 

I love MAC lipsticks.. they last ages and feel nice one my lips. Recently I have been loving my Whirl Mac lip liner which I use to line my lips. I then choose from two lipsticks to finish it off which are either Whirl or Velvet Teddy Mac Matt Lip Stick. In the end I chose Velvet Teddy.

 

Step 7 – Highlight 

As you can tell by this post; I love my MAC products. For my highlighter I’m using the amazingly popular Soft & Gentle MAC highligher, which I apply with my Real Technique Structuring brush. I love this highlighter and it last for ages so win win.

 

Finished Look

 

 

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this last post! Be sure to follow me on all my social medias as I have exciting news that I can share with you very soon!

Speak Soon, DarcyFern x

Leave a Reply

