I got that Superdrug feeling – Review

Hello guys and gals!

Quick little shout out to a new video on my brothers channel that features your truly.. Please go and check it out! New video by Kubs Ascension

Okay back to the blog!

The other day I decided to take a cheeky trip into Superdrug as I hadn't been in a while. I saw that they had 3 for 2 on their own branded face masks, so me being me, I seized a blogging opotunity.

The cheaper life can be even more fun. Let's face it, the world is going a bit to shit so why not get three face masks for just £1.98? A fraction of the price and you get to treat your friends too – and with a tenner left over for wine! Sounds like a great girls' night in to me.

As you can see by the featured image I did not only go for the 3 for 2 deal, oh no, I also treated my self to a pore strip and I wasn't disappointed.

Nose Strip – £1.29

This nose strip is ultra-purifying with charcoal and volcanic ash.  When I opened the packet, I was surprised to see that it was resealable and that you get given 2 strips and not just one. Just like a normal nose strip you apply it to a clean, wet nose and leave it for about 12 minutes to dry.

I felt that this strip took away all the dirt from my pores and did quite a good job. For a relatively cheap nose strip I think I would definitely recommend it and buy it more often.

– I'd rate this nose strip 4 out of 5 –

Orange and Black lava Exfoliating Mask

When opening this mask the first thing I noticed was the smell. It had quite a strong orange scent, but it was actually quite nice. Again apply it to a clean face and let it dry for about 15 minutes ish and then wash it off.

I'm not going to lie you can feel this one working. Which at times got a bit uncomfortable and I was quite worried about how it was treating my skin, but you get used to it and it didn't harm my skin at all.

– I'd rate this mask 3/5 –

De-Stressing Mud Mask

Out of all three of the masks this one is my favourite. THE SMELL IS AMAZING.. You apply it to clean skin and wait 15 minutes and then wash it off.

It definitely gives off that soothing relaxing vibe. It's cooling and just lovely. I don't really have anything bad to say about it, other than when I was trying to open it I had a fight with the packet. – I won –

It left skin feeling soft, smooth and I definitely feel de-stressed. Well done Superdrug, well done..

– I'd rate this mask 4.5 out of 5 –

Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask

What I've been loving about these masks is that there is loads in one packet. There's enough that you could get two masks out of one packet. You apply is to a clean face and let it dry for 15 minutes ish and then wash it off.

I love the smell of this mask and it was super relaxing and made my skin feel super soft. I felt that it brought the redness down and has helped to clear up my skin.

– I'd rate this mask 4 out of 5 –

 


 

If you don't have a lot of money but still want to treat yourself; I would say buy these masks. You can also make them stretch to two masks in one pack as there is quite a lot in a packet.

Sorry that this was quite a short post today, but I have loads of exciting content coming for you all!

 

Speak soon, DarcyFern x

 

3 thoughts on “I got that Superdrug feeling – Review

Leave a Reply

