A little bit about me..

Hello guys and gals!

 

So I’m loving writing this blog and I hope that you guys are enjoying it. As you can tell I like to write about anything. And as I’m writing more and more blog post I’ve decided to tell you guys a little bit more about myself…

 

I wasn’t quite sure what things you guys would like to know about me and what things you guys would find interesting. So I decided to ask my sister about her thoughts.. but she wasn’t much help!

However, without further ado here are three facts about me!

 

-Enjoy-

 

I’m an undergraduate

I am currently at university, going in to my third year of study in criminology.
I always get two types of reactions when I tell people what I study:

 

Reaction 1 –Β an interested Ooo or Wow πŸ˜ƒ

 

Reaction 2 – a scared oh and then they pull a weird scared face 😳

 

I love my uni and I love my area of study. I’m still not quite sure what I want to do within my field, but I’ve still got plenty of time to work that out and I’m sure I’ll keep you guys posted!

 

FYI – there is a lot of things to do within criminology, it’s not all about CSI, criminal minds and pretending to be Sherlock Holmes. πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

 

I’m dyslexic

Ever since I was in primary school, I struggled with reading and spelling. Around the time I was 7, I was diagnosed with dyslexia. However, it hasn’t stopped me from doing things that I want to do.

Like it’s most learning disabilities, I have good days and bad days. However now that I’m older, it’s just a part of my daily life. It gets worse if I stress about things, which is why I don’t exam well.

There’s loads of support out there for people who suffer with dyslexia especially at school, college and university. My close friends don’t mind helping me with spelling and proof reading which is a really big help!

 

I have a big family

I know every family is complicated and mine is no exception.

 

I am one of four and I am the second oldest. I have two sisters and one brother between the ages of 22 and 16.

 

When I was younger my parents got divorced, which made my family grow larger as my father remarried. I now have a step mother, two step brothers and one step sister so on that side I am one of seven.

 

You can imagine Christmas is crowed but you get used to it.

 

I think I’ll do a few more of these get to know me blogs so stay tuned!

Three Facts about me, Photo; DarcyFern

Speak soon, DarcyFern x

Leave a Reply

