The 13th Doctor

Hello guys and gals!

Just a little short post today… This isn't something that I would normally post on this blog. However, I feel like I need to talk about this and I need to get something off of my chest. The 13th doctor is Jodie Whittaker and I am SO excited!

I am however, disappointed in how many so called "fans" have decided that, because a female has been cast to be the next Time Lord say that they're not going to watch the show any more. And do you know what I say to that?

master

When December 25th comes around I will be sad to say goodbye to Peter Capaldi however, I will be welcoming Jodie Whittaker with open arms and I encourage people to do the same.

People forget the history of the show, and I encourage people to watch An adventure in Space and Time 2013 where you will be able to understand more about the show and how it was created in 1963. You will also understand why David Bradley has been cast to play the 1st doctor (William Hartnell) in the upcoming Christmas special!

When this news first broke twitter went crazy! Here are a few of my favourite tweets:

img_4761 img_4759

 

And finally; to finish off this blog with one of the best tweets from the 6th doctor himself:

img_4758

 

Speak soon, DarcyFern x

 

Leave a comment